Category: Gamow Prize

Alexandra Zhernakova and Igor Alabugin are the new G.A. Gamow award laureates

G.A. Gamow award, established by the Russian-American Association of Scientists (RASA-America, Russian-American Science Association) in memory of the outstanding Russian-American physicist, Professor Georgy Antonovich Gamow (1904-1968) and to encourage members of the Russian-speaking scientific diaspora for outstanding achievements recognized by the wider scientific community, for 2022 is awarded to Alexandra Zhernakova and Igor Alabugin.

2018 George Gamow award

Russian-American Science Association (RASA-America) is pleased to announce that it plans to award two George Gamow Awards in 2018. The awards will be given to members of the Russian-speaking diaspora working in America for...