Премия Георгия Гамова

2021 George Gamow award

Nominations accepted

Russian-American Science Association (RASA-America) is pleased to announce that it plans to award two George Gamow Awards in 2021. The awards will be given to members of the Russian-speaking science diaspora for outstanding contributions to science. Any field of science is eligible. Nominations should include a brief (no more than two pages) description of most important achievements of the scientist, including his biography and key publications. Nominations should be sent prior to July 1, 2021, at igorjouline@gmail.com (Igor Jouline, Chair 2021 George Gamow award committee). The awards will be presented in person to the winners during the annual RASA meeting that will be held November 20-21, 2021 in St. Petersburg, FL.

Past recipients of the George Gamow award

The award named after the Soviet and American physicist George Gamow is awarded annually since 2015 at the RASA-America conference. The past recipients of the award are:





  • Alexander Kabanov (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA and Moscow State University, Russia)
  • Artem Oganov (Skoltech, Russia and University of Stony Brook, USA)



Award Charter